Attosecond Lasers (2023 Nobel Prize in Physics) – Sixty Symbols

From Sixty Symbols.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2023 goes to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier "for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter". More links and info below ↓ ↓ ↓

Discussing the prize in this video is Ed Copeland, Mark Fromhold and Ioan Notingher from the University of Nottingham.

See our previous Nobel Prize videos at:
And chemistry Nobel Prize videos at:

Nobel Prize website has more details on this year’s prize:

More on Ioan Notingher’s work at:
Ed Copeland:
Mark Fromhold:

Physics at The University of Nottingham:

Visit our website at
We’re on Facebook at
And Twitter at


Sixty Symbols videos by Brady Haran
Additional animation and editing in this video by Pete McPartlan

Email list: